• Book Distribution
  • Publisher Delivery
  • CD Distribution
Contact Book Distribution:
+49 (0) 861 166 17 27

Product Detail Page

Promis - Promis - Electric Cabaret
Electric Cabaret
darumeshi records Ltd.
Release Date
Article Number
Electric Cabaret” is the ninth album by Chliean-American singer / songwriter and chansonnier Promis and the first album with new original songs released on the label darumeshi records. The album was produced by Promis and British producer Ian Matthews in Los Angeles between 2014 and summer 2016. It represents Promis’ influence of electronic pop, chanson music, dance and Mediterranean music, which are in the first part of the album divided, but later merged into the song “The Thrill of Cocaine”. All electronic songs of the album is a reference to the music of the late 1980s and mid 1990s, climaxing in the pop music duet “Flash And A Flame” with Hebrew-german singer Jucal Porat at the end of the album. The second part of “Electric Cabaret” is more laid back, thoughtful and deals with “the great sins of our world”, always garnished with the thought that there is still hope or a place for new belief (“Heaven Forbid”). Taken as a whole, “Electric Cabaret” is musically and lyrically the most mature album by Promis to date.

Electric Cabaret ist das neunte Album des chilenisch-amerikanischen Singer-Songwriter und Chanson-Sänger Promis und das erste Album mit neuen Songs, das von darumeshi records veröffentlicht wird. Das album wurde von Promis und dem britischen Produzenten Ian Matthews zwischen 2014 und Sommer 2016 in Los Angeles produziert. Es zeigt Promis’ Einflüsse aus Elektro-Pop, Chanson, Dance Music und mediterraner Musik, die im ersten Teil des Albums getrennt auftreten, jedoch im Song The Thrill of Cocaine fusionieren. Alle elektronischen Songs ist eine Referenz an die Musik zwischen den späten Achtzigern bis Mitte der Neunziger, die ihren Höhepunkt am Ende des Albums im Pop-Duett Flash And A Flame mit dem israelisch-deutschen Sänger Juval Porat hat. Der zweite Teil von Electric Cabaret ist eher zurückgelehnt, nachdenklich und beschäftigt sich eher mit den großen Sünden der Welt, immer mit dem Hintergedanken, dass es Hoffnung für einen neuen Glauben gibt (Heaven Forbid). Alles in allem ist „Electric Cabaret“ ist sowohl musikalisch als auch lyrisch das reifste Album von Promis.

1 We're Grown Up People
2 Dragons
3 We Were Young, Our Hormones Were On Fire And We Didn't Know
4 Where The Sea Begins
5 Is This The Face Of A Broken Heart
6 Can I Just See What It Feels Like To Kiss You
7 Love Of My Life
8 Looks Like I'm Not Finding True Love Everlasting Here Tonight
9 I Sailed Across the Water
10 When This World Falls Apart
11 Walk Of Shame
12 The Thrill Of Cacaine
13 Heaven Forbid
14 Flash And A Flame (feat. Juval Porat)
We use cookies to provide the most secure and effective website possible for our visitors. More details can be found here.