• Book Distribution
  • Publisher Delivery
  • CD Distribution

Product Detail Page

Raffaele Grimaldi - Raffaele Grimaldi - An image of eternity
An image of eternity
Raffaele Grimaldi
Blue Spiral Records srls
Release Date
Article Number
"An image of eternity" is the new album of Raffaele Grimaldi and contains 15 tracks for solo piano. Here some words:
"Our imagination so magnifies the present, because we are continually thinking about it, and so reduces eternity, because we do not think about it, that we turn eternity into nothing and nothing into eternity" (Blaise Pascal, Pensées)
I like to think of music as something eternal, as the infinite trip of clouds or the ocean waves, as the pure essence of the things that is revealed through the incessant rhythm of the passing days.
The story of this album begun long time ago, around 1999. Since then I let these little pieces settling themselves under trace, like rocks smoothed by water. I imagined a collection of songs that, with their own weakness, would tell pieces of my existence. There is only a single track completely improvised in the studio,and the listener is free to guess which one it is.
An image of eternity is an alternative but important phase of my artistic production and marks the beginning of a new journey, which like all the most strenuous challenge, I don't know where it will take me. (Raffaele Grimaldi)

Disk 1 - An image of eternity

1. An Image of Eternity
2. Endless Lines
3. Dans l'horizon
4. Love Signs
5. An Ocean Beyond Your Secrets
6. Fra i tuoi libri
7. The World I Breath
8. In me
9. Traces of Sunlight
10. Nuvola fragile
11. Come aria
12. Vertigo
13. Blue Nightfall
14. November
15. The Last Station