Book-Hotline: +49 (0) 861 166 17 27
CD-Hotline: +49 (0) 861 166 17 26
de / en
NovaMD
NovaMD

CD Music Distribution – How it Works

Nova MD is the ideal distribution channel for your CD productions. We distribute your physical products to online CD retailers as well as to shops specialized in sound carriers. This includes physical distribution to big chains such as Saturn, Media Markt, Müller and JPC as well as to independent music shops and record stores.

Here you have an overview of our wide-ranging offer and of all our services for music media distribution.

  1. Physical CD Distribution
  2. Genres & Product Types
  3. DVD Distribution
  4. Phononet
  5. CD Production (+Graphics)
  6. CD Marketing & Promotion
  7. Vinyl Distribution
  8. Digital Music Distribution
  9. How does it work?

1. Physical CD Distribution

Our distribution channels include CD wholesalers and CD retailers across Germany, Austria and Switzerland, plus online physical CD distribution, through which your CD production can be ordered from all over the world. We distribute your CDs to Media Markt, Saturn, Müller, JPC, Weltbild, Libro and to many other suppliers, included Amazon.

CD music distribution for us means that we manage the complete distribution process, from logistics to storage, shipping and administration. Media Control records your sales figures taking into account German charts.

2. Genres & Product Types

Nova MD offers all current music styles and genres, such as rock, pop, techno, EDM, dance, jazz, classical music, world music and children’s songs. New Age and meditation products and guidebooks are also available. We can distribute your audio books and radio plays as well.

3. DVD Distribution

All our services apply to the distribution of your DVDs too - this is why we can offer the same distribution channels for your DVD production as well. Contact our support team to get more information.

4. Phononet

We list your CDs and DVDs in Phononet’s ordering system so that your sound carriers reach the broadest possible distribution. Since Phononet is the most important retail platform for CD distribution, all retailers or CD stores registered in Phononet will have access to your CD. This is a prerequisite for a complete CD distribution.

5. CD Production (+Graphics)

As we have a longstanding cooperation with CD manufacturing plants, we can collect individual offers for your CD production. Normally CD production and distribution are interconnected. We can also help you design the cover artwork of your covers and booklets. Our professional graphic department is looking forward to receiving your requests.

6. CD Marketing & Promotion

We provide you with several promotion tools so that your release can get as much attention as possible. You can book these promotions through us.

Here you have an overview of all our services:

  • National and international press releases to more than 6,500 specialized journalists and decision makers of the music and entertainment industry.
  • Sampling of Sound Archives
  • Sampling of over 1300 Radio Stations
  • Sampling of Print Media
  • Professional Graphic Service
  • Sampling of DJ Campaigns
  • Sampling TV/Film
  • Facebook Promotions

To get more information about our CD promotions, do not hesitate to contact our label management.

7. Vinyl Distribution

In addition to our distribution services, we can boast a great expertise with vinyl distribution. We supply all relevant online stores with brand-new vinyl releases. At the same time, we are a vinyl wholesaler supplying several small record shops. Learn more about our vinyl distribution.

8. Digital Music Distribution

You are looking for the ideal digital distributor for your music, audiobooks or eBooks? We have got you covered. Through our in-house service www.feiyr.com we supply over 300 download shops and streaming platforms, such as iTunes, Apple Music, Spotify, Amazon, Google Play, Deezer, YouTube and many more.
In addition to the international digital distribution of your MP3, we offer many possibilities for marketing and promoting your music as well as drawing attention to your music production or eBook.

9. How does it work?

You have decided that your new release can see the light of day and you are wondering how you can distribute your CDs on wholesale? Get into contact with us and request your CD distribution agreement by filling the contact form. One member of our team with longstanding experience in the music and media distribution will contact you as soon as possible.

Buch-Hotline: +49 (0) 861 166 17 27
CD-Hotline: +49 (0) 861 166 17 26
de / en
NovaMD
NovaMD

CD Musikvertrieb - So funktioniert's

Nova MD ist der ideale Distributions-Kanal für Deine CD Produktionen. Wir vertreiben Deine physischen Produkte sowohl zu Online-CD Verkäufen als auch zu Geschäften, die auf den Verkauf von Tonträgern spezialisiert sind. Dies beinhaltet den physischen Vertrieb zu großen Ketten wie Saturn, Media Markt, Müller und JPC genauso wie den Vertrieb zu unabhängigen Musikgeschäften und Plattenläden.

Hier bekommst Du einen Überblick über unser weit reichendes Angebot zum Thema Musik Medien Vertrieb.

  1. Physischer CD Vertrieb
  2. Genre und Produkttypen
  3. DVD Vertrieb
  4. Phononet
  5. CD ProducKion (+Grafik)
  6. CD Marketing & Promotion
  7. Vinyl Vertrieb
  8. Digitaler Musikvertrieb
  9. Wie funktioniert das?

1. Physischer CD Vertrieb

Unsere Vertriebskanäle decken den CD-Großhandel und den CD-Fachhandel in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz ab sowie zusätzlich Online-Distribution für CDs. Dadurch kann Deine CD weltweit bestellt werden. Deine CD ist bei den folgenden Händlern erhältlich: Media Markt, Saturn, Müller, JPC, Weltbild, Libro und viele mehr, inklusive Amazon.

CD music distribution
for us means that we manage the complete distribution process, from logistics to storage,
shipping and administration. Media Control records your sales figures taking into account the German charts.

2. Genre und Produkttypen

Nova MD bietet alle gängigen Musikstile an, wie Rock, Pop, Techno, EDM, Dance, Jazz, Klassik, Weltmusik und Kinder-Musik. New Age and Meditations-Produkte und -Ratgeber sind ebenso verfügbar und wir können natürlich auch Deine Hörbücher und Hörspiele vertreiben.

3. DVD Vertrieb

All unsere Service Angebote gelten genauso für den Vertrieb Deiner DVD. Daher bieten wir für den DVD Vertrieb die selben Distributions Kanäle an wie für den CD Vertrieb. Nimm Kontakt zu unseren Support Team auf, um mehr zu erfahren.

4. Phononet

Wir listen Deine CDs und DVDs im online Bestellsystem von Phononet damit Deine Tonträger den größ möglichen Markt erreichen. Da Phononet die wichtigste Großhandlesplattform für den CD Vertrieb ist, sind alle Großhändler und CD Geschäfte in dem System registriert und haben somit Zugriff auf Deine CD. Das ist eine der Grundvoraussetzungen für einen sinnvollen CD Vertrieb.

5. CD ProducKion (+Grafik)

Wir haben eine langjährige Partnerschaft mit CD Presswerken und können somit individuelle Angebote für Deine CD Produktion einholen. Normalerweise sind CD Produktion und -Vertrieb verbunden. Wir können Dich außerdem beim Design des Covers und Booklets unterstützen, unser professionelles Grafiker-Team freut sich auf Deine Anfragen.

6. CD Marketing & Promotion

Wir stellen verschiedene Promotion-Werkzeuge bereit, damit Dein Release so viel Aufmerksamkeit wie möglich bekommt. Du kannst diese Promotion durch uns buchen.

Hier bekommst Du einen Überblick über unser Serviceangebot.

  • Nationale und internationale Pressemitteilungen an mehr als 6500 spezialisierte Journalisten und Entscheidungsträger der Musik- und Unterhaltungsindustrie.
  • Bemusterung von Schallarchiven
  • Bemusterung von über 1300 Radio Stationen
  • Bemusterung von Print-Medien
  • Professionelle Grafikerstellung
  • Bemusterung von DJs
  • Bemusterung TV / Film
  • Facebook Promotion

Um mehr über unsere CD Promotion zu erfahren, zögere nicht und kontaktiere unser Labelmanagement Team.

7. Vinyl Vertrieb

Zusätzlich zu unserem CD-Vertriebs-Angebot bieten wir auch eine weitreichende Erfahrung im Vinyl-Vertrieb. Wir beliefern alle relevanten Online-Shops mit den neuesten Vinyl-Veröffentlichungen. Gleichzeitig arbeiten wir als Vinyl-Großhändler und beliefern so eine Vielzahl kleinenen Plattenläden. Erfahre mehr über unseren Vinyl Vertrieb.

8. Digitaler Musikvertrieb

Du bist auf der Suche nach dem idealen digitalen Vertrieb für Deine Musik, Hörbücher oder eBooks? Bei uns bist du richtig. Durch unseren integrierten Service www.feiyr.com können wir über 300 Download-Shops und Streaming Dienstleister beliefern, darunter iTunes, Apple Music, Spotify, Amazon, Google Play, Deezer, YouTube und viele mehr. Zusätzlich zum internationalen, digitalen Vertrieb Deiner MP3 bieten wir viele Möglichkeiten für das Marketing und die Promotion Deiner Musik oder um Aufmerksamkeit auf Deine Musik- oder eBook-Produktion zu lenken.

9. Wie funktioniert das?

Du hast entschieden, dass dein neues Release das Licht der Welt erblicken soll und fragst dich nun, wie Du Deine CD im Großhandel vertreiben sollst? Nimm Kontakt zu uns auf und fordere Deine CD Vertriebsvereinbarung an, indem Du das Kontaktformular ausfüllst. Ein Mitglied unseres Teams mit langjähriger Erfahrung im Musik- und Medienvertrieb wird sich sobald wie möglich mit Dir in Verbindung setzen.

Wir benutzen Cookies, um unseren Benutzern eine angenehme Nutzungserfahrung zu bieten. Mehr Details findest Du hier.