• Book Distribution
  • Publisher Delivery
  • CD Distribution

Product Detail Page

Magic Slim & The Teardrops - Magic Slim & The Teardrops - I'm Gonna Play The Blues
I'm Gonna Play The Blues
Magic Slim & The Teardrops
Wolf Records International GmbH
Release Date
Article Number
Morris Holt, known as Magic Slim was one of the best Chicago Blues musician ever, with his band The Teardrops, he made history! They won 3 times the Blues Music Award (W. C. Handy Award) with Wof Records International! The new album “I`m Gonna Play The Blues ” from Magic Slim, show what Magic Slim was great in, performing on stage, he was a great show man! On this album are live recordings from the legendary concert in Vienna 2010!The Recordings are amazing, very clear sound, we worked together with the TV so all the recordings are produced with high quality !This Album is going to be one of his best ever, we put a lot work and love into this album, beacause we want to give all of his fans and blues lovers something great ! Band: BJ on drums, Andre Howard on bass, Jon McDonald guitar

1. Come On In This House (Amos Blakemore) 6:04

2. I’m Gonna Play The Blues (Morris Holt) 5:35

3. Please Don’t Dog Me (Morris Holt) 7:01

4. 4:59 A.M. (Dave Clark / Milton Campbell) 4:29

5. It Hurts Me Too (Hudson Whittaker / Elmore James) 6:04

6. Think (Jimmy McCracklin) 6:33

7. Love Somebody (Jimmy Dawkins) 6:30

8. She’s Tough (Jerry McCain) 6:11

9. The Things That I Used To Do (Eddie Jones) 6:10

10. Playin’ With My Mind (Nick Holt) 3:07

11. That Will Never Do (Milton Campbell / Bob Lyons) 6:00

12. Bad Boy (Eddie Taylor) 4:46

13. Older Woman (Ed Williams) 5:15

14. Rough Dried Woman (Don Clay / Audrey Williams / B. Earle) 3:55